Blog · Creative Industry Practice · development · Graphic Design · studio · workshop

CIP: Cover and Collage Workshop

For today’s CIP, we had a workshop on creating a cover with Emily Evans. The aim is to develop and practise skills relating to the use and application of collage as a method to create imagery, patterns and method to produce ideas and quick tests. The task is to be able for us to work quickly and visually and exploring the essence of what our book cover should communicate. We had to think about 10 words and 10 sentences to describe and explain us as practitioner and our way of approach.

10 Words to describe me as practitioner are, so these words are something I can think of:

  1. Thoughtful
  2. Interested
  3. Lost
  4. Wanderlust
  5. Colourful

10 sentences that explains why my approach to graphic design is valid and different from what others are doing, these are what I can think of:

  1. my approach is valid because it’s unique to me
  2. The way I approach is well different because I would see it in a different light
  3. My approach is valid because my approach is what makes sense to me.

10 words that explains my relationship to research, visual communication as area and where you see yourself in the future.

  1. My relationship to research is to be able to look at anything and everything that can inspire me to the work I do.

    The rest of the day we experimented with materials that we were told to bring in and these were that results that came out from the workshop.

    Leave a Reply

    