CIP: Portfolio and Self Promotion

My thoughts on the portfolio is that it’s a way of telling clients who I am as a designer and an insight of how my way of thinking is like.

Having Fig Taylor coming in and giving us a presentation about portfolio was enlightening. It was pack filled with information and it had me thinking about my portfolio based on content. Fig has told us stories about portfolios belonging to other people that she came across, how some were successful and others that weren’t which she later has said that a portfolio should tell the client who you are which this has got  me thinking on what kind of work I should pick to go in that says what I’m about.

Leave a Reply

