Blog · Graphic Design · impression · layout · magazine · studio · talk · Visit · Visual Research

Studio Culture Week: Publishing Trip

For studio culture week, We went into our chosen studios and got to know what we were going for the day. For me, I was in the Impression studio and got to find out that the studio were off to see three publishing studios across London. The three sites we got to see were, Hato Press, MagCulture and Fedrigoni.

The overall experience was informative and fascinating to see. Hato Press and Fedrigoni were actual studios that deals with publishing and MagCulture was a store dedicated to Magazines, which surprised me because I usually never do deep research into the places I go to, just so I relay on the experience itself, so going into it just surprised me that it was a store then an studio for magazines.

My expectation for Hato Press and Fedrigoni, I thought the studio would look some what the same. Small, designs on the wall, machines in the centre and paper everywhere. That’s not the case at all.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

