Typology spreads

Thursday, the group brought in their contact sheets, title and body of text and began editing on how they would bring the images and text together.

I printed my contact sheet and cut out my images and selected which 12 images I would want to place spread.

image

I’ve decided to come up with the layouts. For inspiration, I just went back and looked at existing magazines on how they brought together their images and text.

image

I looked at magazines like Deluxe, Vogue, Love and so on, to get a idea of what can of layout I wanted to achieve.

image

image

The whole group stuck the work on the wall. We all got the chance see what the group has done and discussed what worked and what didn’t.

Leave a Reply

