Photographic Typologies.

DSC_0003

On Monday session, The group were given a brief called “Photographic Typologies”. The brief asked us to create an A4 5 page spread which included 2 double pages photo typology story featured in either Art, Fashion or Lifestyle magazine. It also asks us to research and chose a magazine that we thought would be great for the spread. It should accompany with 200 word text body with title, subtitle that explains the story.

DSC_0002

The group were told before hand to bring cameras and there were 3 given out to those that didn’t have one. I took a camera that was given and I had to hand it in by 4:00 on the day. At 12:00, the whole group went to the library and looked at existing magazines that the uni owned and I mainly looked at magazines that were based on interior and fashion title such as i.d, Elle and interior. I looked at these titles because I was interested in the layout of the text and images. Elle magazine had spreads that focus on image montage and the colour scheme were thought of.

DSC_0013 DSC_0012 DSC_0011 DSC_0010 DSC_0009 DSC_0008 DSC_0007 DSC_0006

The group spoke to Heather individual about what we wanted to create. I decided to create a blend of art and lifestyle spread based on Brick Lane, mainly on the hipster culture that took over the area and the art that surrounds the place. The group went out and took photographs, I went gone to Brick Lane and took pictures of the graffiti, art and the people that work there.

After taking the photos I uploaded it on the mac and return the camera. I needed to create a contact sheet for Thursday, so I opened up Photoshop and I clicked on File, Automate and selected Contant Sheet II which I selected all of the photo files and click ok.

Capture Ca1pture Capqqture

Leave a Reply

